Dumpster Diving

A new favorite from Glacier NP from our trip in 2011.
A new favorite from Glacier NP from our trip in 2011.

Sometimes when I have a lack of new images to work on, I go back through old files to remember past excursions.  Normally I work on a few mediocre images  and relive the experience of taking those photographs.  It is a enjoyable trip down memory lane and keeps some of my post processing skills up to date-ish.

This day I was going through images of autumns past and enjoying the memories of those outings when I came across this image from Glacier National Park.  I came home from that trip with a volume of images like I had never seen before.  I must have been overwhelmed at the beauty of the place and by the number of images to have passed this one by.  It might be my new favorite!

Leave a Reply

