Aliens!

Disclaimer: I am relatively tech savvy…relatively.

I can get around a computer, camera, photography programs, etc without much incident.  When it comes to things that are hip, I am a little bit of a dunce (do people even say “hip” anymore?).  I just figured out the purpose of hashtags for crying out loud!  Ugh.

Recently I started noticing on texts and posts I would get a little alien emoji (I recently learned that this was a word).  I couldn’t figure out for the life of me what this little alien in a box was about.  It was showing up everywhere!  I complained to my techie husband about this stupid alien and he hadn’t seen it.  He looked it up and figured out that because I hadn’t updated my iPhone to the latest operating system I couldn’t see some newer emojis so Apple inserted the damn alien.

Mystery solved!

Leave a Reply

